Bye Election in PP 196 Multan – Polling Continue

Bye Election PP 196 Multan – Polling Continue

Multan (News Update / Thursday, May 21, 2015) – In Punjab Assembly Constituency (Halqa) PP-196 Multan polling exercise is continue.  Political parties are arranging transport despite ban on Transport provided by any candidate of the election.

At morning the polling started with slow speed with low turnout. It is picking pace with passage of time. Although it is very hot day in Multan. The today highest temperature can cross 43 degree Celsius. There is triangular competition. Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz candidate Mr. Rana Mahmood ul Hassan seem to be in leading position. His polling workers little bit more active. Although PTI workers are also trying their best to compete in favour of Rana Abdul Jabbar.  Pakistan Peoples party Candidate Muhammad Hussain Arain is also trying his best to gain some notable number of votes.

1,76,000 Voters will cast their vote in 133 Polling Stations. Most Polling booths has been established in Government Schools, Colleges and Offices. Polling will continue from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM without any break.

In 2013 election this seat was won by PMLN candidate Mr. Ch. Abdul Waheed Arain with margin of almost 5 thousand votes against it close rival PTI’s Rana Adbul Jabbar. While Altaf Baloch and PPP Akhtar Bhutta also secured almost 10000 votes each. Now Both Altaf Ahmad baloch and Haji akhtar Bhutta are supporting PML-N candidate jointly.

Result of PP 196 will start to announce after end of polling time. Result will be announced Live/Online at this website.

PML-N Polling camp in Peer Colony Multan
PML-N Polling camp in Peer Colony Multan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *