Election Cases of NA-122, NA-125 & NA-116 In Supreme Court & Election Tribunal

Election Cases of NA-122, NA-125 Lahore and NA-116 Narowal In Supreme Court

Islamabad/Lahore/Narowal (Tuesday, January 26, 2016) – Today three petitions of three National Assembly Constituencies were heard in Supreme Court of Pakistan and Election Tribunal. In two Cases judgements were in favor of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz and in one the decision was in favor of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf.

Detail of each Judgement

NA 125 Lahore :- Supreme announced its order to open the whole Constituency for the verification of each ballott. Inthis constituency Khawaja Saad Rafiq of PMLN declared winner in 2013 GE. While PTI’s Hamdi Khan remained runner up. Hamid Khan has filed petition regarding rigging in the poll.

NA 122 Lahore:- Today election tribunal rejected the petition of PTI’s loser candidate of By election in this constituency. Mr. Abdul Aleem Khan plea was that the votes were transferred in this constituency illegally. Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq wad winner from this constituency on October 11, 2015 By poll.

NA 116 Narowal :- Today Supreme Court closed case of disqualification of MNA Daniyal Aziz. Petitioner Tariq Anees did not pursue the case.

Supreme Court of Pakistan Logo - NA 122, NA 125 Lahore Decisions
Supreme Court of Pakistan Logo – NA 122, NA 125 Lahore Decisions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *