GBLA 6 Hunza Nagar By Election – Polling Continue, Result Awaited

GBLA 6 Hunza Nagar-3 By Election – Polling Continue, Result  Awaited

Gilgit / Hunza (Gilgit Baltistan) / Saturday, 10th September 2016 – Today by elections are being held in Hunza GBLA-6 Halqa of the Gilgit Baltistan Assembly. This seat was vacated after the resignation of elected member of GBLA-6 Mr. Mir Ghazanfar Ali Khan.  He was made Governor of Gilgit Baltistan. Contest ib being seen between PMLN, PTI, PPP and independent candidates. There are 38 polling Stations established for voting purposes. Seven (7) candidates including PML (N) Mir Saleem Khan, Wazir Baig of Pakistan people’s party (PPP), Pakistan Tehrik Insaf (PTI) Aziz Jan, Awami Worker Party Akon Bai, Ubaidullah Baig, Naik Nam Karim and Amen Sher are in the the field.

Total Polling Stations = 39

No. of Voter (Males+Females) = 36392

Candidates List of GBLA-6 Hunza Nagar 3 :-

PML-N Candidate Shah Saleem Khan

Obaid ullah Baig (Ind)

Aziz Baig (PPP)

Wazir Ahmad (PTI)

Result of By Election will be updated here after end of polling and counting of votes.

2015 Election Results Detail of GBLA-6 Hunza Nagar-III

Mir Ghazanfar Ali KhanPML-N8062
Baba JanAWP4597
Zafar IqbalPPP3445
Izhar HunzaiPTI2271
Allama Sheikh Musa KaraimiMWM1016
gbla-6-hunza - PML, PPP and PTI Candidate in Field
gbla-6-hunza – PML, PPP and PTI Candidate in Field

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *