Korangi Karachi Local Body Election Results 2015

Korangi District Karachi Local Body Election Results 2015

Local Body Elections / Local Govt Elections are being held in Korangi District of Karachi Division. There are thirty-seven union committees/union councils (UCs) in this district. Korangi has population of 24 Lac. While number of voters are more than 11 lac. This District consist of following areas:-

Korangi District UC Results 2015
Korangi District UC Results 2015

Landhi, Korangi, Shah Faisal Colony, Qayyum Abad, Awami Colony, Green Town, Bhutto Nagar, Kh. Ajmeer Colony, Madina Colony, Zia Colony, Sharif Colony, Bilal Colony, Chakra Gothm Nasir Colony, Raheem Abad, 100 Quarters, Nizam e Mustafa Colony, Hasrat Mohani Colony, Zaman Town, Sher Abad, Bilal Abad, Rifah e Aam Society, Hajir Abad, Drig Colony and Natha Khan Goth.

Result of 37 UCs will be announced as the it will announced at polling stations.

Korangi District UC Results Detail

Union Committee/ Union Council NosWinner Candidate Chairman/Vice Chairman/Councilors with Party Name (MQM, PPP, ANP, JUI-F, PML-N, PTI, Jamat e Islami, Independent)
Result UC 1 Raheem Khan Jokhio / Safeer Hassan (MQM)
Result UC 2 Model Colony / Waqas Iqbal (PTI)
Result UC 3 Indus Mehran . Muhammad Akbar Baig (MQM)
Result UC 4 Khokhrapaar / Muhammad Asim Siddiqui (MQM)
Result UC 5 Malir Colony/ Ghulam Mohauddin (MQM)
Result UC 6 Kala Board / Riaz uddin (MQM)
Result UC 7 Shah Faisal-I / Munawwar Hussain (MQM)
Result UC 8 Natha Khan Goth / Ahmad Ali (MQM)
Result UC 9 Drigh Road / Kareem ul Bari (MQM)
Result UC 10 Shah Faisal-II / Kareem uddin (MQM)
Result UC 11 Johar abad / Jamal Hasan Zaidi (MQM)
Result UC 12 Green Town / Asad Hussain (PML-N)
Result UC 13 Rifah e Aam Society / Mirza Aafaq baig (MQM)
Result UC 14 Jamia Millia / Muhammad Rasheed (MQM)
Result UC 15 Bhutto Nagar / Saad ullah Jaffir  (MQM)
Result UC 16 Farooq Villas / Sheraz Gahuri (MQM)
Result UC 17 Bilal Abad / Faheem Baig (MQM)
Result UC 18 Khawaja Ajmeer Colony / Farhan Ahmad Khan (MQM)
Result UC 19 Zaman Abad / Noman Ahmad (MQM)
Result UC 20 Sher Abad / Abid Ali Khan (MQM)
Result UC 21 Shareef Colony / Syed Hashim Raza (MQM)
Result UC 22 Civic Centre / Usman Aslam Khan (MQM)
Result UC 23 Awami Colony / Muhammad Farooq (MQM)
Result UC 24 Zaman Town / Mirza Sajid Baig (MQM)
Result UC 25 Hasrat Mohani / Waseem uddin (MQM)
Result UC 26 Nizam e Mustafa Colony / Kahlil ul Rehman (MQM)
Result UC 27 100 Quarters / Syed Shaukat Ali (MQM)
Result UC 28 Madina Colony / Shakeel Ahmad (MQM)
Result UC 29 Raheem Abad / Abdul Hafeez (MQM)
Result UC 30 Korangi / S.Mueen (MQM)
Result UC 31 Korangi Quarters / Mansoor Khan (MQM)
Result UC 32 Bilal Colony / Abdul Rehman Khan (PTI)
Result UC 33 Zia Colony / Muhammad Ishaq Meo (MQM)
Result UC 34 Nasir Colony / Arif Advocate (MQM)
Result UC 35 Chakra Goth / Javaid Ali (MQM)
Result UC 36 DarulSalam / Muhammad Faizan (MQM)
Result UC 37 Qayyum Abad / Shahid khan (ind) 2826 Votes, While PMLN’s Mian Muhammad Ilyas Resheed 2816 Votes. Thus PML-N candidate loses by only 10 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *