Multan Metrobus Stations Complete List

Multan Metro Bus Stations Complete List

Multan (Wednesday, July 8, 2015) – After successful operation of metro bus system in Lahore, Islamabad and Rawalpindi, Government of Punjab is Constructing this modern system of transport in Multan City. It will 18 kilometers in length. It will start from Bahauddin Zakriya University (BZU) Bosan Road and Will end at Chowk Kumharan Wala passing through Gulgash Colony, 9 # Chungi, Qila Kohna Qasim Bagh, Daulat Gate, Hafiz Jamal Road, Mumtazabad, BCG Chowk, Vehari Chowk General Bus Stand, Jinnah Park Shah Rukn e Alam and New Multan.

Route Map in Detail

A meeting under the chairmanship of Commissioner Multan Division Captain Retired Asadullah Khan held last night. Chief Engineer Metro Bus Project Mr. Sabir Khan Sadozai briefed at the occasion. He told that 21 metro bus Stations will be built. 14 Bus Stations will be elevated, while 7 will be on ground (At-grade).  21 BRIDGES and 21 ACCELERATORS will also built with state of art design. Chioef Minister Punjab Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif has approved its design.

Detail of Metro Bus Stations are given bellow:-

Total Bus Stations = 21

1- BZU

2- Bahadar Pur

3- Altaf Market

4- Markaz Ibn ul Qasim

5- Nasheman Colony

6- Chungi No.6

7- Purani Tehsil

8- Chungi #9

9- Qasim Bagh Fort

10- Daulat Gate

11- Aam Khas Bagh

12- Manzoor Abad

13- Chungi No.14

14- Mumtazabad

15- BCG Chowk

16- Peoples Colony

17- General Bus Stand

18- Jinnah Park

19- Shah Rukn e Alam

20- Madni Chowk New multan

21- Chowk Kumharaan Wala

Multan Metro Bus Station Design
Multan Metro Bus Station Design

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *