NA-162 Sahiwal By Election – Expected Candidates

NA-162 Sahiwal By Election – Expected Candidates of PML-N & PTI

Sahiwal (Wednesday, June 3, 2015) – Tomorrow election commission will started to collect nomination papers in NA 162 Sahiwal constituency. Filling of nomination papers will continue from June 4 (Thursday) to June 5, 2015 (Friday). While Polling will be held on July 5, 2015 (Sunday), after one month. Political parties has started home work right now. Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PMLN) is very keen to clinch this seat from PTI.

This seat has been declared vacant after the disqualification of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) central leader Mr. Rai Hasan Nawaz. Election tribunal ordered the disqualification  and when Supreme Court also maintained the same.

Expected candidates from PMLN Side:-

Zahid Iqbal (Ex MNA elected in general election 2008)

Tufail Jutt (Brother of MPA Arshad Jutt & Hanif Jutt, He is also former Tehsil Nazim)

Expected candidates from PTI Side:-

it is still unclear how would be party ticket holder in this most important constituency of central Punjab.

Previous Election Results in 2008 & 2013
General Election  2008
Chaudhry Zahid Iqbal    Pakistan Muslim League (N)    75579 (Winner)
Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan    Independent    65414 (Loser)
Mehar Muhammad Ali Farid Kathia    PPPP    15116
Ch. Muhammad Imran Bhullar Jutt    Independent    6978

General Election 2013
Rai Hasan Nawaz Khan    Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)    88974 (Winner)
HAJI MUHAMMAD AYUB    Independent    75756 (PML-N Supported after rejection of Ch. Zahid Iqbal Nomination papers)
RAJA INAAM UL HAQ ABBASI    Independent    1976

NA 162 Sahiwal By Election 2015 - Candidates Name
NA 162 Sahiwal By Election 2015 – Candidates Name

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *