Polling Continue in NA-162 Chichawatni Sahiwal Constituency

Polling Continue in NA-162 Chichawatni Sahiwal Constituency

Sahiwal (Monday, September 19th, 2016) – Today pollng has been stared in National Assembly halqa of NA-162 Sahiwal-III. This constituency consist of area of Tehsil Chichawatni of district Sahiwal.

Who are Contesting?

There is tri-party contest between PML-N, PPP and PTI. This seat was vacated after the disqualification of Tehreek e Insaf’s MNA Mr. Rai Ahmad Nawaz Khan. Muslim League (N) candidate is Ch. Muhammad Tufail Jutt, Tehrek e Insaf’ candidate is Rai Murtaza Iqbal and Pakistan Peoples Party’s candidate is Shahzad Saeed Cheema.

Who Won in 2013?

In Election 2013, PTI’s Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan got more than 82 thousands of votes. While PPP’s candidate Ch. Sharaqat Rasul Ghuman got more than 9 thousands of votes. While Haji Muhammad Ayub contested as independent candidate received more than 75 thousands of votes.

Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan (PTI) = 88974 Votes

Haji Muhammad Ayyub (Independent) = 75756 Votes

Chaudhary Sharaqat Rasool Ghumman (PPP) = 9609 Votes

Who will Win By Election 2016?

There is tough competition between PTI ad PMLN candidates. But there has  little edge of PTI on PMLN candidate.  Rai Family very old political family of District Sahiwal especially Chichawatni tehsil. Rai family elders has remained MNAs, MPAs and District and tehsil nazims. and District Chairman also. But some time Opponents of Rai family has succeeded like Ch. Zahid Iqbal (in 2008 General Election).

NA 162 By Election Results will be announced after 05:00 PM. Polling Station wise result will be updated on this website live and latest.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *