Polling Started in LA-3 Mirpur Azad Kashmir By Election

Polling Started in LA-3 Mirpur Azad Kashmir By Election

Mirpur (AJK) – Polling has been started in by-election of LA-3 Mirpur-III.  Polling has been started at 8:00 AM and will terminate at 05:00 PM with out any interval. There is tough competition between PTI and PPP. While third notable independent candidate (Ejaz Raza) is also in the field.

There are one hundred and thirty seven polling station in this constituency of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly. Total registered votes are sixty eight thousands. Large number of voters are residing in foreign countries. Thus actual number of eligible voter will fall at more than 40,000. Rangers has been deployed in the city for maintaining law & order situation.

Total Voters = 68000

Polling Station = 137

Polling Time = 8:00 Hours to 17:00 Hours

Main candidates:-

In Mirpur District there are total four assembly seats LA-1 Mirpur-I, LA-2 Mirpur-II, LA-3 Mirpur-III and LA-4 Mirpur-IV.. District Mirpur is consist of following areas:-

Mirpur City, Chittarpari, Kalyal Bansi, Islamgarh, Mangla Hemlet, Jatlan, Pulmanda, Lehri Chudian, Laddar, Punyam, Chakswari, Khanabad, Bathar, Chatroh, Potha Sher, Dadyal and Ratta.

Map of Mirpur District Azad Kashmir

District Mirpur AJK
District Mirpur AJK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *