PTI Supported Candidate Elected Vice President in Multan Cantt Board

PTI Supported Candidate Elected Vice President in Multan Cantonment Board Election

Multan (Saturday, October 3, 2015) – Yesterday on October 2 secret balloting for the election of Vice President Multan Cant. Board held.Contest was between supporters of Pakistan Muslim league nawaz and Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf. PMLN camp divided into three groups. Thus resulting in winning of PTI supported candidate.

Elected Vice President was elected member cantonment board from Ward No.6 as a independent candidate. Later he joined PML-N. At the polling day he shift his loyalty and join PTI camp. PMLN groups were backed by Sikanadar Bosan, Ch. Sher Ali, and Shahzad Maqbool Bhutta.

PMLN candidate Rana Muhammad Ashraf lose this election by one vote against Hamayoon Akbar. Humayoon Akbar got 6 Votes and Rana Muhammad Ashraf received 5 Votes. PTI local leaders Ejaz Janjua, Mehhmood Ali, Rang Ali Awan and Malik Adnan Dogar were present on election day.

Humayun Akbar VC Multan Cant Board (PTI Supported)
Humayun Akbar VP Multan Cant Board (PTI Supported)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *