PTI wins Mirpur By Election, Sultan beat Ashraf

PTI winner in LA 3 Mirpu, PPP Loses

MIRPUR (Breaking News/Sunday, March 29, 2015) Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Sultan Mehmood has won the Mirpur LA 3 by-poll with a sizeable margin, Dunya News reported citing unconfirmed and inconclusive results. According to details, PTI’s candidate beat Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidate Chaudhry Ashraf in whose favour Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate had withdrawn candidacy.Barrister Sultan secured 15,691 votes while Chaudhry Ashraf got 12830 votes.

PTI Sultan Mahmood Casting Vote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *